The release of The Jersey Boys movie created an ideal opportunity to re-release all of The Four Seasons' original music.

The Classic Albums Box Set has just been released by Rhino.  It consists of 18 CDs spanning the group's work from 1962 to 1992.

Co-founder Bob Gaudio, the group's primary writer and producer, says the extensive repackage is tribute to the group's ability to make hits and willingness to take chances -- not just on singles, but on both sides of a 12-song album.

He went on to say, "What, is there 18 discs in there or something?  Gosh, we spent a lot of time in the studio, didn't we?  Frankie's versatility led us down many paths and certainly, as writers, we were able to take advantage of that."