Rolling Stones' 'Beggars Banquet' 50th anniversary box set coming

The Rolling Stones' 1968 album Beggars Banquet has been expanded for a 50th anniversary vinyl edition.

Set for release on November 16th, the album has been remastered, and this collection includes both the original Michael Vosse photograph of a vandalized toilet wall, which was withdrawn by Decca Records in the U.K. and London Records in the U.S., as well the the 'RSVP' artwork that replaced it.

There is also a mono 45-rpm 12-inch single of "Sympathy for the Devil" with an etching of the "toilet artwork" adorning the B-side, plus a flexi-disc of a Mick Jagger interview that replicates one issued by King Records in Japan to accompany the original album's Japanese release. It will also be available on CD, but without the bonus tracks.

Beggars Banquet was originally released on December 6th, 1968.

Beggars Banquet track list:

  1. Sympathy for the Devil
  2. No Expectations
  3. Dear Doctor
  4. Parachute Woman
  5. Jigsaw Puzzle
  6. Street Fighting Man
  7. Prodigal Son
  8. Stray Cat Blues
  9. Factory Girl
  10. Salt of the Earth

A lyric video for "Street Fighting Man" has been produced:

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

Big 95 · Waco - Temple - Killeen
Listen Now on iHeartRadio