Chrissie Hynde highlights Songwriter Hall of Fame nominees

Chrissie Hynde, Mike Love, Jeff Lynne, Cat Stevens, John Prine and the Eurythmics' Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart are among the nominees for induction into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Also on the list are Mariah Carey, Vince Gill, Jimmy Cliff, Lloyd Price and Tommy James.

The non-performing individual nominees are Jack Tempchin, Dean Dillon, Jerry Fuller, Tom T. Hall, Roger Nichols and Dallas Austin.

And, the non-performing songwriting duos with nominations are P.F. Sloan and Steve Barri, Russell Brown and the late Irwin Levine, Lynn Ahrensand Stephen Flaherty, Dean Pitchford and Michael Gore, Dan Penn and Spooner Oldham, and Bobby Hart and the late Tommy Boyce.

To be eligible for induction, the songwriters must have written their first song 20 years ago or earlier.

The list of six inductees will be honored at the Hall’s 50th annual Induction and Awards Gala on June 13th, 2019 in New York City.

Big 95 Morning Show

Big 95 Morning Show

Want to know more about Big 95 Morning Show? Get their official bio, social pages and articles on Big 95! Read more


Content Goes Here