Big 95 Morning Show with Dewayne Wells

Big 95 Morning Show with Dewayne Wells

Want to know more about The Big 95 Morning Show with DeWayne Wells? Get the official bio, social pages and articles here on Big 95!Full Bio


Steely Dan fans will get a big treat

The seven classic albums Steely Dan released on ABC and MCA Records between 1972 and 1980 will be reissued.

Donald Fagen is overseeing the new reissue program. These albums will be released on 33 1/3 RPM 180-gram black vinyl, also on a limited-edition premium 45 RPM version on Ultra High-Quality Vinyl, and “Super Audio” CD.

The first five albums are being re-mastered from original analog tapes. The recordings for Aja and Gaucho will be mastered from an analog, non-equalized tape copy. It’s currently assumed that the original tapes with the flat mixes no longer exist because they were never delivered to the record label.

Fans can look forward to the first release on November 4th. Steely Dan’s debut album Can't Buy a Thrill will be released on November 4th. The remaining albums will come next year. Steely Dan is another of those legendary groups that really sound amazing on vinyl.

Here’s a look at what’s being reissued:

1.Can't Buy a Thrill (1972)

2.Countdown to Ecstasy (1973)

3.Pretzel Logic (1974)

4.Katy Lied (1975)

5.The Royal Scam (1976)

6.Aja (1977)

7.Gaucho (1980)

Steely Dan have only released two studio albums since 1980: Two Against Nature in 2000 on Giant Records, and Everything Must Go in 2003 released on Reprise.

[Source: Classic Hits Today]

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content