Facebook will begin letting users know today whether their data was shared with Cambridge Analytica.
Users of the social media giant will see a "protecting your information" link at the top of their news feeds with information on how to prevent their data from being shared. Users who have already had their data breached will see an additional message which reads, "We have banned the website 'This Is Your Digital Life,' which one of your friends used Facebook to log into. We did this because the website may have misused some of your Facebook information by sharing it with a company called Cambridge Analytica."
Cambridge Analytica, a political data mining firm, is accused of collecting data on 87 million users to influence voter opinion on behalf of political groups who hire them. Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg will testify before Congress on Wednesday. (Gizmodo)