Big 95 Morning Show with Dewayne Wells

Big 95 Morning Show with Dewayne Wells

Want to know more about The Big 95 Morning Show with DeWayne Wells? Get the official bio, social pages and articles here on Big 95!Full Bio


Bruce Springsteen announces his new album

Bruce Springsteen has been teasing fans for days and now the rock ‘n roll legend has confirmed he’s releasing a new album “Only The Strong Survive” on November 11th.

The album is Springsteen’s 21st studio record, and it features 15 Soul covers from the Motown and Stax Records catalogs. In a video announcement, Bruce talked about how his voice was always the least important thing when it came to his songs. However, with this album he wanted to “make some music that is centered around singing, around challenging my voice.”

He added, “I wanted to make an album where I just sang. And what better music to work with than the great American songbook of the ’60s and ’70s?, he shared in a separate statement. “I’ve taken my inspiration from Levi Stubbs, David Ruffin, Jimmy Ruffin, the Iceman Jerry Butler, Diana Ross, Dobie Gray and Scott Walker, among many others,” noting, “I’ve tried to do justice to them all — and to the fabulous writers of this glorious music.”

Springsteen also released the first song from the album, a cover of “Do I Love You (Indeed I Do).” Here’s a look at the song list from “Only The Strong Survive”:

·“Only the Strong Survive”

·“Soul Days” feat. Sam Moore


·“Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)”

·“The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore”

·“Turn Back the Hands of Time”

·“When She Was My Girl”

·“Hey, Western Union Man”

·“I Wish It Would Rain”

·“Don’t Play That Song”

·“Any Other Way”

·“I Forgot to Be Your Lover” feat. Sam Moore

·“7 Rooms of Gloom”

·“What Becomes of the Brokenhearted”

·“Someday We’ll Be Together”

[Source: Bruce Springsteen; Courtesy of Dr. Dave’s Ultimate Prep]

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content